bob.png

Dr. Bob McMurray is the director of the Growing Words Project. His favorite children's book is Fox in Socks-- he can recite the tweetle beetle battle at top speed for full comedic effect!

Email: bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu

hyoju

Dr. Hyoju Kim is a post-doctoral fellow. His favorite children's book is The Wizard of Oz

Email: hyoju-kim@uiowa.edu

Charlotte Jeppsen

Charlotte Jeppsen is a graduate student in the Psychological and Brain Sciences Department. Her favorite children's book is Where the Wild Things Are.

 Email: charlotte-jeppsen@uiowa.edu

ege

Ege Gur is a graduate student in the Psychological and Brain Sciences Department. His favorite children's books are the Ranger's Apprentice series.

 Email: ege-gur@uiowa.edu

paige

Paige Nelson is a graduate student in the Psychological and Brain Sciences Department. She works on the Growing Brains branch of the project and joins us from her primary lab, the DEN Lab. Her favorite children's book is Corduroy

Email: paige-nelson@uiowa.edu

jamie

Jamie Klein-Packard is a research associate and is the Growing Words project coordinator. Her favorite children's book is Ox-Cart Man.

Email: jamie-klein-1@uiowa.edu

eva

Eva Kelly is a staff research assistant. Her favorite children's book is Eloise at the Plaza.

Email: eva-kelly@uiowa.edu

alex

  Alex Fell is a staff research assistant. Her favorite children's books are the Elephant and Piggie series.

  Email: alexandra-fell@uiowa.edu

nate

Nate Homan is a staff research assistant. His favorite children's book is The Polar Express.

     Email: nathan-homan@uiowa.edu

Growing Words graduates

Anastasia Surguladze, PhD student at the Chicago School of Professional Psychology (Industrial Organizational Psychology)

Abby Fergus, PhD student at Princeton University (Psychology)

Emily Phalen, PhD student at the University of Iowa (Communication Sciences and Disorders)

Shion Kabasele, PhD student at the University of Iowa (Psychological and Brain Sciences)

Sneh Jhaveri, PhD student at Southern Methodist University (Psychology)