Dr. Bob McMurray is the director of the Growing Words Project. His favorite children's book is Fox in Socks-- he can recite the tweetle beetle battle at top speed for full comedic effect!

 

Email: bob-mcmurray@uiowa.edu

 

Dr. Keith Apfelbaum is the project Research Scientist. His favorite children's book is Sheep in a Jeep.

Email: keith-apfelbaum@uiowa.edu

 

 

                                       Dr. Ethan Kutlu is a post-doctoral fellow. His favorite children's book is The Little Prince.

 

                                       Email: ethan-kutlu@uiowa.edu

Charlotte Jeppsen is a University of Iowa graduate student in the Psychological and Brain Sciences Department. Her favorite children's book is Where the Wild Things Are.

 

Email: charlotte-jeppsen@uiowa.edu

 

Paige Nelson is a University of Iowa graduate student in the Psychological and Brain Sciences Department. She works on the Growing Brains branch of the project and joins us from her primary lab, the Development, Experience and Neurocognition Lab. Her favorite children's book is Corduroy

Email: paige-nelson@uiowa.edu

 


Jamie Klein-Packard is a research associate and is the Growing Words project coordinator. Her favorite children's book is Ox-Cart Man.

Email: jamie-klein-1@uiowa.edu

 

 

Alex Fell is a staff research assistant who works on the Growing Brains branch of the project. Her favorite children's books are the Elephant and Piggie series by Mo Willems!

Email: alexandra-fell@uiowa.edu

 

 

Abby Fergus is a staff research assistant. Her favorite children's books are the Percy Jackson series.

Email: abbyfergus@uiowa.edu

 

 

Emily Phalen is a staff research assistant. Her favorite children's book is What Do You Do With A Chance? by Kobi Yamada. 

Email: emily-phalen@uiowa.edu

 

 

Shion Kabasele is an undergraduate research assistant at Coe College who works at our Cedar Rapids lab. Her favorite children's book is Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? 

Email: shion-kabasele@uiowa.edu